Thank You!

Heartfelt thanks to everyone who liked and left comments on my last post. No one was more surprised than me to get the email that it was going to be Freshly Pressed. I am so honored to have been featured there, and even more humbled to see my little icon amongst such great blogs. You guys really kept me busy replying to all your lovely comments, and I look forward to checking out everyone’s blogs. It may take me awhile, but I can’t wait to see all the great writing and photography that’s out there.

Thanks also to those of you who signed up to follow Mind Margins. What a daunting task I have ahead of me to make it worth your while to continue reading and visiting. I especially look forward to discovering your own blogs and reading what you have to tell the world.

Most of all, a special thanks to those of you who’ve been reading my blog for the past year, which is when I really got serious about writing and keeping up with the posts. It took me awhile to slog through the changes and find my niche, from Walls with Doors, to chasing now, to Mind Margins, but you guys were patient with me! You are my blogging family, and I appreciate all the time you put into keeping up with my take on the world.

You guys rock!

Angela

Angela and Dogs

With Shasta and Nevada in Colorado

20 comments

      • skippingstones

        Angela, I feel like I’m floundering a bit. I am not writing as I used to, and not sure if I’m heading in the right direction. Or if I’m heading anywhere, really. I liked “making people think” and I don’t write much like that anymore, I don’t think. And I’m not sure how to get it back. Maybe I spent too much time working on my personal self, like with the thankfuls and the resolutions? I don’t know 😦 This is me crying for help. Help! What do you think?

      • Mind Margins/Run Nature

        I think you’re just in a slump. I get them all the time. ALL the time. You just had a great query about jealousy, and I loved your piece about your past relationship. Your honesty is inspiring. My advice is to just start writing. Don’t worry about if it’s good or not. It will all come back. Kind of like running, getting started is the hardest part.

      • skippingstones

        Argh… Doubt and uncertainty suck. I am writing something different right now. It’s about religion, but not touchy feely like most of the little religious stuff I’ve done. Not sure about it.

      • skippingstones

        Ok – I am missing a tie-in component at this point. I am wanting to say something that keeps eluding me. I will email you what I have.

      • SeniorRunner

        Note to self: La vida es corta y es carnaval! May I spend more time skipping stones and less time pummeling myself with them.

Please leave a comment

